City Council

The Mayor and City Council are the city's legislative and policy-making body.
The Mayor is elected at-large to serve a four-year term as the officer who presides over City Council meetings and as the official head of the city for legislative and ceremonial purposes. The four-member City Council is elected from the city on a non-partisan basis to serve overlapping four-year terms.  Acting as a whole, the City Council is responsible for passing ordinances and orders necessary for governing the city, setting budgets and determining the direction of city policy. The Mayor and City Council members do not have offices at City Hall.

Mayor and Council

Elected Officials

  Mayor Bailey   Myron Bailey, Mayor
Elected in 2009
Ph 612-368-6751
Email | Bio
  Council Member Dennis   Steve Dennis, Council Member
Elected in 2018
Ph 651-283-1929
Email | Bio
  Council Member Thiede   Dave Thiede, Council Member
Elected in 2018
Ph 651-331-9995
Email | Bio
  Council Member Mills   La Rae Mills, Council Member
Elected in 2016
Ph 612-508-1811
Email | Bio
   Justin Olsen   Justin Olsen, Council Member
Elected in 2019
Ph  651-459-6336
Email | Bio


Agendas, Minutes & Packets

City Council Stipends