wave

Actions Taken at October 3, 2018 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the October 3, 2018 City of Cottage Grove Council meeting. City Council meetings are broadcast by the South Washington County Cable Commission and are available for online viewing at www.swctc.org.

Presentation - Police Reserve Academy Graduates
City Council received information and were introduced to Reserve Officer Academy graduates Jessica Ross and Josette Vaidich.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Public Safety Director, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2850

Presentation - Fitness Court Project Grant Application
City Council received information and authorized staff to apply for the National Fitness Campaign grant in the amount $30,000 to be used towards the construction of an Outdoor Fitness Court at Highland Park in 2019.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2847

Summers Landing 2nd Addition Assessments
City Council levied assessments for petitioned streets and utilities construction for Summers Landing 2nd addition in the amount of $2,452,120.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Conveyance of 7516 80th Street South to the Economic Development Authority
City Council conveyed 7516 80th Street South, the former site of City Hall, to the City of Cottage Grove Economic Development Authority.

Contact: Christine Costello, Economic Development Director, ccostello@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2824

Rental License Issuance
City Council approved issuance of rental licenses to the following property addresses:
8854 92nd Street South
8932 92nd Street South

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

Public Hearing – Hazardous Properties Assessments
City Council held a public hearing, no members of the public spoke.
City Council assessed the costs associated with the abatement of hazardous conditions from private properties.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Public Hearing – Tall Weeds Assessments
City Council held a public hearing, no members of the public spoke.
City Council assessed the costs associated with the removal of tall weeds from private properties.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Massage Therapist License
City Council denied Yuanfen Liu’s application for a massage therapist license.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Public Safety Director, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2850

Therapeutic Massage Ordinance
City Council repealed and replaced City Code Title 3-8 relating to Therapeutic Massage.

Contact: Neil Belscamper, Deputy City Clerk, nbelscamper@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2878

Workshop – Letter of Intent to Purchase Real Estate at 7516 80th Street South
City Council authorized the City Administrator to execute the Letter of Intent with DK Design & Development group, Inc. for the purchase of EDA-owned parcel of land at 7516 80th Street South, the former City Hall site.

Contact: Christine Costello, Economic Development Director, ccostello@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2824