wave

Actions Taken at the January 2, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the January 2, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting. City Council meetings are broadcast by the South Washington County Cable Commission and are available for online viewing at www.swctc.org.

Consent Agenda

Call public Hearing – G.O. Equipment Certificates 2019B

Council adopted resolution 2019-002 calling a Public Hearing for the issuance of G.O. Equipment Certificates 2019B on January 16, 2019.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Designate Depositories 2019

Council adopted resolution 2019-003 designating depositories for City funds for 2019.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Accept Planning Commission Minutes

Council accepted and placed on file the minutes from the November 26, 2018 Planning Commission meeting.

Contact: Christine Costello, Community & Economic Development Director, ccostello@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2824

Planning Commission Composition Ordinance Amendment

Council Passed Ordinance 999 reducing the number of Planning Commissioners from nine to seven.

Contact: Christine Costello, Community & Economic Development Director, ccostello@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2824

Grant Agreement – Implementation Activities Related to the 3M Settlement

Council approved the Grant Agreement between the State of Minnesota, acting through the Commissioner of the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, and the City of Cottage Grove for $25,000 for expenses related to implementation activities related to the 3M Settlement.

Contact: Jennifer Levitt, City Administrator, jlevitt@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2890

Official Newspaper Designation for 2019

Council designated the South Washington County Bulletin as the City’s official newspaper for 2019, at $13.80 per inch.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Rental License Issuance

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties listed in the attached table.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

EDA Reappointment – Ramona Westerberg

Council reappointed Ramona Westerberg to the Economic Development Authority to a term that ends on December 31, 2024.

Contact: Matt Wolf, Economic Development Specialist, mwolf@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2833

Quote Award – Signal Cameras for the East Point Douglas Road/90th Street at Jamaica Avenue Intersections

Council adopted Resolution 2019-004 approving the purchase of signal camera equipment for the East Point Douglas Road and 90th Street at Jamaica Avenue intersections to Traffic Control Corporation in the amount of $31,847.00.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Public Purpose Policy for 2019

Council adopted resolution 2019-001 approving the Public Personnel Policy for 2019.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Regular Agenda

Review 2019 City Council Schedule

Council approved the meeting schedule as detailed in the attached memo.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Commission and Committee Appointments

Council approved Mayor Bailey’s recommendations for various City Commission and Committee assignments for 2019

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883