wave

Actions Taken at the April 3, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the April 3, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting. City Council meetings are broadcast by the South Washington County Cable Commission and are available for online viewing at www.swctc.org.

Consent Agenda

Sale of 2010 Chevrolet 4500 Ambulance

Council authorized the sale of a 2010 Chevrolet 4500 Ambulance on Ambulance Trader.com or CrankyApe.com.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

Raffle Permit - The Phoenix Residence

Council authorized issuance of a single occasion gambling permit to The Phoenix Residence to hold a raffle at River Oaks Golf Course on June 10, 2019.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

Well No. 1 Maintenance Project

Council adopted Resolution 2019-044 awarding the contract for the Well No. 1 Maintenance Project to Keys Well Drilling in the amount of $29,080.00.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-289

Bingo Permit - Stone Soup

Council authorized issuance of a single occasion gambling permit to Basic Needs Inc. of South Washington County/OBA Stone Soup to conduct bingo at Kingston Park in conjunction with Strawberry Fest on June 15, 2019.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

Planning Commission Minutes - February 25, 2019

Council accepted and place on file the minutes from the Planning Commission meeting on February 25, 2019.

Contact: Kathy Dennis, Planning Secretary, kdennis@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2827

Arbor Day Proclamation

Council adopted Resolution 2019-045 proclaiming April 23, 2019 as Arbor Day in the City of Cottage Grove.

Contact: Adam Moshier, Management Analyst, amoshier@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2844

SWWD Erosion & Sediment Control Inspection Agreement

Council approved the South Washington Watershed District Erosion & Sediment Control Inspection Agreement.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-289

Rental License Approvals

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties in the attached table.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

2019 Crack Sealant Material Quote Award

Council awarded the 2019 crack sealant material quote to Brock White in the amount of $33,060.00.

Contact: Les Burshten, Public Works Director, lburshten@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2810

Authorization for River Access Acquisition Exploration

Council adopted Resolution 2019-046 authorizing staff to pursue partnerships for the acquisition and operation of 7.20 acres of land along the Backwaters of the Mississippi River on Grey Cloud Channel as a public water access and education center.

Contact: John Burbank, Senior Planner, jburbank@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Replacement of the Electronic Sign at the Ice Arena

Counil approved replacement of the Electronic Sign equipment in the Monument Sign at the Ice Arena.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Summers Landing 3rd Addition Street & Utility Improvements -Approve Feasibility Report and Authorize Preparation of Plans & Specifications

Council adopted Resolution 2019-047 approving the feasibility report and authorizing the preparation of plans and specifications for the Summers Landing 3rd Addition Street & Utility Improvements.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-289