wave

Actions Taken at the June 5, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the June 5, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting. City Council meetings are broadcast by the South Washington County Cable Commission and are available for online viewing at www.swctc.org.

Consent Agenda


City Council Meeting Minutes - May 1, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the May 1, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Arts Commission Appointment

Council appointed Marla Lutchen to the Arts Commission.

Contact: Molly Pietruszewski, Recreation Services Manager, mpietruszewski@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-3404

Planning Commission Minutes

Council accepted and place on file the minutes from the April 22, 2019, Planning Commission meeting.

Contact: Christine Costello, Community & Economic Development Director, ccostello@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2824

Rental License Approval

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties in the attached table.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

2019 - 2020 Code Compliance Mowing - Quote Award

Council adopted Resolution 2019-065 approving the quote award for the Lawn Maintenance Contractor Contract with Valdes Lawn Care and Snow Removal LLC for 2019 - 2020 for lawn mowing abatement services in the amount of $60 per hour.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

95th Street & Jamaica Avenue Improvements - Easement Agreements Approval

Council approved the easement agreements with Mars II, Inc. and WAG Farms, Inc. for the 95th Street & Jamaica Avenue Improvements.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Fourth Amendment to the Belijah/Gardenworld Purchase Agreement

Council approved the fourth amendment to the purchase agreement between the Cottage Grove Economic Development Authority and Belijah LLC.

Contact: Matt Wolf, Economic Development Specialist, mwolf@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2833

Young Addition - Development Agreement Amendment No. 1

Council approved Development Agreement Amendment No. 1 for the Young Addition.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Issuance of Taxable Increment Revenue Note - Series 2019A (Modern Automotive Performance Project TIF 1-18)

Council ratified Economic Development Authority (EDA) Resolution 2019-008 issuing and providing the form, terms, covenants, and directions for the issuance of taxable Tax Increment Revenue Note, Series 2019A in an aggregate principal amount not to exceed $117,000.

Contact: Matt Wolf, Economic Development Specialist, mwolf@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2833

Donation from LSP Cottage Grove

Council adopted Resolution 2019-067 accepting donation from LSP Cottage Grove for future economic development expenditures.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832