wave

Actions Taken at the July 17, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the July 17, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting. City Council meetings are broadcast by the South Washington County Cable Commission and are available for online viewing at www.swctc.org.

Consent Agenda


City Council Meeting Minutes - June 5, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the June 5, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883


City Council Meeting Minutes - June 19, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the June 19, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Planning Commission Minutes - May 29, 2019

Council accepted and place on file the minutes from the Planning Commission meeting on May 29, 2019.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Rental License Issuance

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties in the attached table.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

Planning Commission Appointments

Council appointed Eric Knable to fill an unexpired term on the Planning Commission ending February 29, 2020; and appoint Sarah Bigham to fill an unexpired term on the Planning Commission ending February 28, 2021.

Contact: Kathy Dennis, Planning Secretary, kdennis@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2827

Great River Rail Commission -Approve the Third Amended and Restated Joint Powers Agreement

Council adopted Resolution 2019-081 executing the amended and restated Great River Rail Commission Joint Powers Agreement.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-289

South St. Paul Lions Club Raffle Permit

Council adopted Resolution 2019-080 granting local government approval to the South St. Paul Lions Club to conduct a raffle at River Oaks Golf Course on 8/5/2019.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

Resolution Supporting the Shoppes at Cottage View as Preferred Future Park Grove Library Site

Council adopted Resolution 2019-082 to support the Shoppes at Cottage View as the preferred site for the future Park Grove Library.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2808

Renewal by Andersen Project- Assignment of Development Agreement and Assumption Agreement

Council approved the assignment of the Development Agreement from Opus Development Company, LLC to Renewal by Andersen, LLC.

Contact: Matt Wolf, Economic Development Specialist, mwolf@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2833

Accept First Half 2019 Donations

Council adopted Resolution 2019-083 accepting donations to the City received between January 1 and June 30, 2019.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Renewal by Andersen - Minnesota Investment Fund Grant Award

Council adopted Resolution 2019-084 regarding the acceptance of the Minnesota Investment Fund grant for the Renewal by Andersen expansion.

Contact: Matt Wolf, Economic Development Specialist, mwolf@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2833

Parkview Pointe - Resolution Amendment

Council adopted Resolution 2019-087 approving the amendment to the resolutions for the Parkview Pointe development to allow for flexibility in exterior building materials and home layout.

Contact: Emily Schmitz, Senior Planner, eschmitz@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Sale of Land to Imagine, LLC for Development of a Pizza Ranch

Council approved the sale of property to Imagine, LLC for development of a Pizza Ranch restaurant.

Contact: Matt Wolf, Economic Development Specialist, mwolf@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2833

7470 East Point Douglas Road Demolition - Quote Award

Council adopted Resolution 2019-086 awarding the 7470 East Point Douglas Road Demolition project to the lowest qualified quote supplied by Veit & Company, Inc. in the amount of $56,945.76.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-289

Weapons Ordinance

Council passed Ordinance 1004 amending City Code Title 5, Chapter 3, regarding weapons.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Zion Lutheran Church Raffle and Bingo Permit

Council authorized issuance of a single-occasion gambling permit to Lion Lutheran Church to conduct a raffle and bingo on September 28, 2019 in conjunction with their Fall Festival.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

Post-Issuance Debt Compliance Policy

Council adopted Resolution 2019-085 adopting updated Post-Issuance Debt Compliance Policy.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832