wave

Actions Taken at the August 7, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the July 24, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Special Meeting.

Consent Agenda

Hero Center Manager Hiring

Council approved appointing Dan Anselment as HERO Center Manager, effective September 4th, at grade V, step G.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883


The following actions were taken at the July 31, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Special Meeting.

Consent Agenda

Assistant City Engineer Hiring

Council approved hiring Amanda Groh as Assistant City Engineer at Grade IVA, step F.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

The following actions were taken at the August 7, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting. City Council meetings are broadcast by the South Washington County Cable Commission and are available for online viewing at www.swctc.org.

Consent Agenda

City Council Meeting Minutes - May 15, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the May 15, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Planning Commission Minutes

Council accepted and place on file the minutes from the Planning Commission meeting held on June 24, 2019.

Contact: Kathy Dennis, Planning Secretary, kdennis@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2827

The Grove's Recreation Center Operation Agreement Amendment

Council authorized amendment to professional agreement with The Groves Apartments LLC to provide recreational programming at the Groves Apartments.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2808

Electronic Sign Replacement at Ice Arena

Council authorized Vector Sign Solutions to replace the electronic sign at the Ice Arena.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Mobile Food Unit and Special Event Insurance Requirements

Council passed Ordinance 1006 amending Title 3 Chapter 13 and Title 5 Chapter 5 of the Cottage Grove City Code related to insurance requirements for Mobile Food Units and Special Events.

Contact: Neil Belscamper, Deputy City Clerk, nbelscamper@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2878

Sale of Surplus Property

Council authorized Public Works to advertise and sell surplus property on eBay and/or Cranky Ape.

Contact: Adam Moshier, Management Analyst, amoshier@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2844

Final Payment - Well No. 1 Maintenance Project

Council adopted Resolution 2019-089 approving final payment in the amount of $18,985.00 to Keys Well Drilling Co. for the Well No. 1 Maintenance Project.

Contact: Adam Moshier, Management Analyst, amoshier@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2844

Towing and Impound Agreement

Council authorized entrance into an agreement with South East Towing, Inc. for towing and impound services for the City of Cottage Grove for 7/1/2019 thru 6/30/2022.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

2019 - 2020 Archery and Firearms Hunting Maps

Council approved the 2019 -2020 maps designating boundaries for discharge of firearms and archery equipment for hunting.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

Bailey Woods - Rezoning, Final Plat, Development Agreement, and Plans & Specifications

Council passed Ordinance 1005 to change the zoning of the 19.94-acre parcel located north of 65th Street and west of Hinton and the Highland Hills neighborhood from R-2,.5 Residential, to R-3, Single Family Residential with a Planned Development Overlay (PDO). Council adopted Resolution 2019-093 approving the Bailey Woods final plat. Council approved the Bailey Woods development agreement with Pulte Homes. Council adopted Resolution 2019-094 approving the Development Plans & Specifications dated July 25, 2019, prepared by Westwood Professional Services, Inc.

Contact: Emily Schmitz, Senior Planner, eschmitz@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Cottage Grove Elementary PTO Raffle Permit

Council authorized issuance of a single-occasion gambling permit to Cottage Grove Elementary PTO, Inc. to conduct a raffle at Cottage Grove Elementary School on October 11, 2019.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

2019 Stormwater Pond Improvement Project- Quote Award

Council adopted Resolution 2019-090 awarding the 2019 Stormwater Pond Maintenance Project to Nadeau Companies, LLC in the amount of $82,820.00.

Contact: Amanda Groh, PE, Engineering Consultant

Stop Sign Installation at 90th Street and Mississippi Dunes Boulevard

Council approved the installation of a stop sign on the north leg of the Mississippi Dunes Boulevard/ Grenadier Avenue intersection with 90th Street.

Contact: Nathan Estrem, Project Engineer, nestrem@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2829

Rental License Approval

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties in the attached table.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876