wave

Actions Taken at the August 21, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the August 21, 2019 City of Cottage Grove City Council Meeting.

Consent Agenda

City Council Meeting Minutes -July 17, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the July 17, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

PUD PDO Ordinance -Text Amendment

Council passed Ordinance No. 1007 approving the zoning text amendment to repeal City Code Title 11, Chapter 14, PUD Planned Unit Development District, and repeal Title 11, Chapter 14, Article A, Planned Development Overlay District, and to enact Title 11, Chapter 15 regarding Planned Unit Development District.

Contact: Christine Costello, Community & Economic Development Director, ccostello@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2824

Tree Preservation Ordinance -Text Amendment

Council passed Ordinance No. 1008 rescinding City Code Title 11, Chapter 6, Subsection 6, Tree Preservation, and enacting Title 11, Chapter 6, Subsection 19, Tree Preservation.

Contact: Emily Schmitz, Senior Planner, eschmitz@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Restaurant Parking Ordinance -Text Amendment

Council passed Ordinance No. 1009 approving the zoning text amendment to City Code Title 11-1-3, Definitions, and Title 11-3-9, Parking Requirements, related to restaurant parking.

Contact: Emily Schmitz, Senior Planner, eschmitz@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Response to Open Forum Request - Granada Park Pickleball Courts

Council received response to open forum request regarding Granada Park pickleball courts.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2808

River Oaks Golf Course and Event Center General Manager

Council appointed Dennis Neitz as River Oaks Golf Course and Event Center General Manager.at Grade V, Class D of the Non-Represented Pay Plan effective September 2, 2019.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

6520 Keats Avenue Water Service Quote Award

Council adopted Resolution 2019-095 awarding the 6520 Keats Avenue Water Service work to Capra's Utilities, Inc in the amount of $8,845.00.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Leafline Labs Temporary Easement

Council approved the temporary easement agreement with Leafline Labs, LLC.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-289

Response to Open Forum Request - Goats for Invasive Vegetation Management

Council received response to open forum request regarding the use of goats for invasive vegetation management.

Contact: Jennifer Levitt, City Administrator, jlevitt@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2890