wave

Actions Taken at the September 4, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the September 4, 2019 City of Cottage Grove City Council Meeting.

Consent Agenda

City Council Meeting Minutes -July 24, 2019 Special Meeting

Council approved the July 24, 2019 City Council Special Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

City Council Meeting Minutes -July 31, 2019 Special Meeting

Council approved the July 31, 2019 City Council Special Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

City Council Meeting Minutes - August 7, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the August 7, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Planning Commission Minutes

Council accepted and placed on file the minutes from the July 22, 2019, Planning Commission meeting.

Contact: Kathy Dennis, Planning Secretary, kdennis@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2827

Approval of Rental Licenses

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties list in the attached table.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

Interim Conditional Use Permit - 9450 Ideal Avenue South (Stan Koch & Sons Trucking and United Rental)

Council adopted Resolution 2019-096 approving the interim conditional use permit for expansion of the legal nonconforming use to allow the exterior storage of trucks, cars, semi-tractors, semi-trailers, portable pump systems, and portable commercial generators at 9450 Ideal Avenue South.

Contact: Christine Costello, Community & Economic Development Director, ccostello@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2824

St. Paul Park - Newport Lions Off-site Gambling Permit

Council adopted Resolution 2019-097 granting local government approval to the St. Paul Park -Newport Lions to conduct an off-site gambling event at River Oaks Golf Course on 11/10/2019.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

Lamar Avenue Speed Limit - 70th Street to Northern City Limits

Council approved the 35 MPH proposed speed limit on Lamar Avenue South between 70th Street South and
the northern City Limits.

Contact: Amanda Groh, PE, Assistant City Engineer, agroh@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2848

Washington County Community Development Agency - Proposed Public Housing Conversion Plan

Council authorized the City Administrator to sign a letter in support of the Washington County Community Development Agency's proposed Public Housing Conversion Plan.

Contact: John Burbank, Senior Planner, jburbank@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825