wave

Actions Taken at the September 18, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the September 18, 2019 City of Cottage Grove City Council Meeting.

Consent Agenda


2019 Tree Planting Contract

Council authorized service agreement with St. Croix Restoration and Grading LLC in the amount of $64,419 for material and labor to install 185 boulevard trees.

Contact: Les Burshten, Public Works Director, lburshten@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2810

Temporary 3.2% Liquor License - Cottage Grove Lions

Council authorized issuance of a temporary 3.2% liquor license to the Cottage Grove Lions for the Friends in Need Food Shelf Oktoberfest Event at Hope Glen Farm on October 6, 2019.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

Advisory Committee on Historic Preservation Minutes

Council accepted and placed on file the minutes from the May 14, 2019, meeting of the Advisory Committee on Historic Preservation.

Contact: John Burbank, Senior Planner, jburbank@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Approval of Rental Licenses

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties listed in the attached table.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

Ravine Parkway Deferred Assessment Waiver Agreement

Council approved the deferred assessment waiver agreement with Paul and Patricia Kotnour for the Ravine Parkway Project.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

7516 80th Street South (Old City Hall) Site Demolition - Quote Award

Council adopted Resolution 2019-099 awarding the 7516 80th Street South {Old City Hall} Site Demolition project to the lowest qualified quote supplied by Frattalone Companies, Inc. for the base quote plus alternate #1 in the amount of $173,407.90.

Contact: Amanda Groh, PE, Assistant City Engineer, agroh@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2848

Self-Storage Ordinance -Text Amendment

Council passed Ordinance 1010 approving the amendment to City Code Title 11, Chapter 10, Article D, Subsection 7, regarding self-storage and to amend the Commercial District Use Table in Title 11, Chapter 10, Article B, Subsection 1, to allow self-storage facilities in the Planned Business zoning district as a conditional use.

Contact: Emily Schmitz, Senior Planner, eschmitz@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Massage Therapist License - Enrique Solano

Council authorized issuance of a massage therapist license to Enrique Solano to work at Whole Health Massage, 8800 East Point Douglas Road.

Contact: Neil Belscamper, Deputy City Clerk, nbelscamper@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2878

Ion Exchange Pilot Study Grant Agreement

Council approved the Ion Exchange Pilot Study Agreement with the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Ravine Parkway Project Special Assessments

Council adopted Resolution 2019-100 declaring costs for the Ravine Parkway project and adopt Resolution 2019-101 calling a public hearing for October 16, 2019.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

3M Expedited Projects - MPCA Grant Agreements for River Acres and Granada Avenue Water Main Extension Projects

Council approved the Grant Agreement with the MPCA for the River Acres Water Main Extension Project with minor modifications by the City Attorney and approved the Grant Agreement with the MPCAfor the Granada Avenue Water Main Extension Project with minor modifications by the City Attorney.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, Acting City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899