wave

Actions Taken at the October 2, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the October 2, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting.

Consent Agenda

City Council Meeting Minutes -August 21, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the August 21, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

City Council Meeting Minutes - September 4, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the September 4, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Planning Commission Minutes - August 26, 2019

Council accepted and placed on file the minutes from the August 26, 2019, Planning Commission meeting.

Contact: Kathy Dennis, Planning Secretary, kdennis@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2827

Authorize Feasibility Report for 80th Street Reconstruction -Jamaica Avenue to Keats Avenue

Council adopted Resolution 2019-105 authorizing the preparation of a feasibility report for the 80th Street Reconstruction Project - Jamaica Avenue to Keats Avenue.

Contact: Amanda Groh, PE, Assistant City Engineer, agroh@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2848

Ice Arena Mural Donation

Council authorized the donation agreement with the Cottage Grove Athletic Association for the donation of a mural on the north wall of the north rink of the Cottage Grove Ice Arena.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2808

Hadley Avenue Street and Utility Improvement Project - Final Payment

Council adopted Resolution 2019-107 approving the final payment for the Hadley Avenue Street and Utility Improvement Project in the amount of $45,486 .12 to SR Weidema, Inc.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

6520 Keats Avenue Water Service - Deferred Assessment Waiver Agreement

Council approved the Deferred Assessment Waiver Agreement for the 6520 Keats Avenue Water Service between the City of Cottage Grove and Jerome and Lisa Knutson.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Open Forum Response - Request for Highway 61 Sound Wall by Legends of Cottage Grove

Council received response.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Ravine Parkway Deferred Assessment Waiver Agreement with Robert and James McHattie

Council approved the deferred assessment waiver agreement with Robert and James McHattie for the Ravine Parkway Project.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

2019 Tall Weeds Assessments

Council adopted Resolution 2019-110 declaring costs for tall weeds abatement and adopted Resolution 2019-111 to call a public hearing for October 16, 2019 for proposed tall weeds assessments.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

2019 Hazardous Properties Assessments

Council adopted Resolution 2019-108 declaring costs for hazardous property abatement and adopted Resolution 2019-109 to call a public hearing for October 16, 2019 for proposed hazardous property assessments.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Rental License Issuance

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties at 6672 98th Street Circle South, 8120 East Point Douglas Road South, and 8130 East Point Douglas Road South.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

Accacia Lodge Raffle Permit

Council authorized issuance of a single occasion gambling permit to Accacia Lodge to conduct a raffle at 11094 10th Street South on May 3, 2020.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003