wave

Actions Taken at the October 16, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the October 16, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting.

Consent Agenda

City Council Meeting Minutes - September 18, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the September 18, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Ravine Parkway Deferred Assessment Waiver Agreements

Council approved the deferred assessment waiver agreements with: Kenneth & Amy Kaiser; Xoua Thao & See Vang Thao; Xoua Thao & See Vang Thao and True & Lee Thao; Forrest Anderson & Linda Mackey­ Anderson.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Pizza Ranch -Assignment of Purchase Agreement

Council adopted Resolution 2019-117 approving the assignment of the Pizza Ranch purchase agreement from Imagine, LLC to Believe and Dream, LLC and All Things Are Possible, LLC.

Contact: Matt Wolf, Economic Development Specialist, mwolf@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2833

Accept Donations - 3rd Quarter 2019

Council adopted Resolution 2019-114 accepting donations received during the 3rd quarter (July 1 to September 30) of 2019.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Massage Therapist License - Brenda Chapeau

Council authorized issuance of a massage therapist license to Brenda Chapeau to work at The Healing Place of Cottage Grove, 8617 West Point Douglas Road, and authorize renewal of the license for 2020.

Contact: Neil Belscamper, Deputy City Clerk, nbelscamper@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2878

Massage Therapist License - Amanda Kaeding

Council authorized issuance of a massage therapist license to Amanda Kaeding to work at The Healing Place of Cottage Grove, 8617 West Point Douglas Road, and authorize renewal of the license for 2020.

Contact: Neil Belscamper, Deputy City Clerk, nbelscamper@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2878

Landscaping Ordinance and Zoning Ordinance Definitions - Text Amendment

Council passed ordinance 1011 amending City Code Title 11, Chapter 1, Section 3, regarding Rules of Word Construction; Definitions, and Ordinance 1012 amending City Code Title 11, Chapter 6, Section 5, regarding Landscaping Requirements.

Contact: Emily Schmitz, Senior Planner, eschmitz@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Goat Grazing for Vegetation Management Ordinance

Council passed ordinance 1014 with revisions enacting Cottage Grove City Code Title 5, Chapter 4, Section 14 allowing for the temporary keeping of goats for vegetation management, and amending the City Fee Table to add the permit fee.

Contact: Chris Hetland, Management Assistant, chetland@cottagegrovemn.gov 651-458-2814