wave

Actions Taken at the November 6, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the November 6, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting.

Consent Agenda

City Council Meeting Minutes - October 2, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the October 2, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Planning Commission Minutes

Council accepted and place on file the minutes from the October 28, 2019 Planning Commission meeting.

Contact: Kathy Dennis, Planning Secretary, kdennis@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2827

Raffle Permit - Pheasants Forever Park High River Valley Roosters Chapter 926

Council authorized issuance of a single occasion gambling permit to the Park High River Valley Roosters Chapter 926 of Pheasants Forever to hold a raffle on June 22, 2020 at 3M Trap and Skeet Club, 9600 105th Street Court.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

River Oaks Utility Cart Lease

Council authorized staff to enter into a 5-year lease-to-own agreement with Club Car for three utility carts at River Oaks Golf Course.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2808

Open Forum Response - Comprehensive Plan Process

Information Only - receive copy of staff response to John Kooyman.

Contact: John Burbank, Senior Planner, jburbank@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Ice Resurfacer Purchase

Council authorized staff to purchase a used 2007 Zamboni 520 series ice resurfacer from Rink Equipment Resource for the amount of $50,000.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2808

Public Works Organizational Changes

Council accepted the changes outlined in the memo from J Fischbach dated 11/1/2019.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Approval of Rental License

Council approved the issuance of a rental license to the property at 6830 Pine Crest Trail South.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

Ravine Parkway Deferred Assessment Waiver Agreements

Council approved the deferred assessment waiver agreements with:•Mary & Ian Lindridge•Mary C Lindridge Etal•Dennis Wolterstorff & Julieanne Williams Wolterstorff•South Washington Watershed District

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Parkview Pointe Petitioned Streets and Utilities Assessments

Council adopted Resolution 2019-124 declaring costs and adopting assessments for petitioned streets and utilities construction pursuant to the Parkview Pointe Development Contract.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Hadley Avenue and 95th Street Project Assessments

Council adopted Resolution 2019-122 levying assessments for off site improvements for Hadley Avenue and 95th Street pursuant to the Summers Landing 3rd Development Agreement.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Summers Landing 3rd Addition Petitioned Streets and Utilities Assessments

Council adopted Resolution 2019-123 declaring costs and levying assessments for petitioned streets and utilities construction pursuant to Summers Landing 3rd Addition Development Contract.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

2020 Regional Solicitation Letter

Council authorized staff to send the City's response to the Metropolitan Council on their Draft 2020 Regional Solicitation.

Contact: Jennifer Levitt, City Administrator, jlevitt@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2890