wave

Actions Taken at the November 20, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the November 20, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting.

Consent Agenda

City Council Meeting Minutes - September 4, 2019 Special Meeting

Council approved the September 4, 2019 City Council Special Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

City Council Meeting Minutes - October 16, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the October 16, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

City Council Meeting Minutes - November 12, 2019 Special Meeting.

Council approved the November 12, 2019 City Council Special Meeting Minutes.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Amended Joint Powers Agreement - HERO Center

Council adopted first amendment to the Joint Powers Agreement - HERO Center.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Front Porch Setback Variance - 8724 95th Street South

Council adopted Resolution 2019-126 approving a variance to front yard setback requirements to allow a 9.6-foot deep landing to be located 17.6 feet from the front property line on a new house to be constructed at 8724 95th Street South.

Contact: John Burbank, Senior Planner, jburbank@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825

Ravine Parkway Deferred Assessment Waiver Agreement

Council approved the deferred assessment waiver agreement with Jon & Marie Stechcon.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, P.E., Public Works Director/City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Deputy Fire Chief Hiring

Council approved hiring Jonathan Pritchard as Deputy Fire Chief

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Community Development Director Hiring

Council approved hiring Ben Boike as Community Development Director.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Comment Letter - Washington County Draft 2020-2024 CIP

Council authorized staff to send a comment letter to Washington County regarding their draft 2020- 2024 Capital Improvement Program {CIP}.

Contact: Jennifer Levitt, City Administrator, jlevitt@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2890

Sixth Amendment to Ground Lease - River Oaks Golf Course

Council approved the Sixth Amendment to Ground Lease for River Oaks Golf Course.

Contact: Matt Wolf, Economic Development Specialist, mwolf@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2833

Response to Request for Information

Staff Recommendation: Receive the response from City Attorney Land to Mr. John Kooyman regarding his request for information.

Contact: Jennifer Levitt, City Administrator, jlevitt@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2890

Rental License Approval

Council approved the issuance of a rental license to the property at 6672 98th Street Circle South.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

Cottage Grove Local Water Supply Plan

Council adopted Resolution 2019-129 adopting the Cottage Grove Local Water Supply Plan.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, P.E., Public Works Director/City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899

Public Facility Outdoor Maintenance Contract

Council authorized staff to enter into a service agreement with Valdes Lawn Care & Snow Removal to provide outdoor maintenance services to City Hall, HERO Center, Central Fire Station and Fire Station #4.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2808

Surface Water Management Plan

Council adopted Resolution 2019-130 adopting the Cottage Grove Surface Water Management Plan.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, P.E., Public Works Director/City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899