wave

Actions Taken at the December 4, 2019 City Council Meeting

The following actions were taken at the December 4, 2019 City of Cottage Grove Council Meeting.

Consent Agenda

City Council Meeting Minutes - February 20, 2019 Regular Meeting

Council approved the February 20, 2019 City Council Regular Meeting Minutes. {Note: We recently discovered that these minutes had not been submitted to Council for approval.)

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Planning Commission Minutes - October 28, 2019

Council accepted and place on file the minutes from the October 28, 2019, Planning Commission meeting.

Contact: Kathy Dennis, Planning Secretary, kdennis@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2827

Rental License Approval

Council approved the issuance of rental licenses to the properties in the attached table.

Contact: Samantha Drewry, Code Enforcement Officer, sdrewry@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2876

Certify Delinquent Utility Accounts to 2020 Property Taxes

Council adopted Resolution 2019-132 certifying delinquent utility account balances to 2020 Property Taxes.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Temporary Liquor License - Cottage Grove Area Chamber of Commerce

Council authorized issuance of a temporary on-sale intoxicating liquor license to the Cottage Grove Area Chamber of Commerce for an event at John P. Furber Farm, 7310 Lamar Avenue South, on February 20, 2020.

Contact: Pete Koerner, Director of Public Safety/Police Chief, pkoerner@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-6003

2020 AUAR Update

Council adopted Resolution 2019-133 ordering the initiation of the update process for the City of Cottage Grove's AUAR and mitigation plan for the East Ravine and its submittal to the Environmental Quality Board for publication of notice of the update to the public as required by law.

Contact: John Burbank, Senior Planner, jburbank@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2825.

Massage Business License - Melody's Healing Hands L.L.C.

Council authorized issuance of a massage business license to Melody's Healing Hands L.L.C.,
authorize license renewal for 2020, and authorize renewal of Melody Nelson's massage therapist license for 2020.

Contact: Neil Belscamper, Deputy City Clerk, nbelscamper@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2878

City Fees

Council passed Ordinance 1016 amending the City Fee Table effective January 1, 2020.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

Cottage Grove Ice Arena Refrigeration Project - Change Order No. 2

Council authorized Cottage Grove Ice Arena refrigeration project change order request No. 2 in the amount of $39,966.

Contact: Zac Dockter, Parks and Recreation Director, zdockter@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2808

2020 Part-time Fire Pay Plan

Council adopted Resolution 2019-135 approving the 2020 Part-time Fire Pay Plan.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Amendment of Grant Agreement Related to 3M Settlement

Council approved the amendment to the Grant Agreement between the State of Minnesota, acting through the Commissioner of the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, and the City of Cottage Grove for expenses related to implementation activities related to the 3M Settlement.

Contact: Robin Roland, Finance Director, rroland@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2832

2020 Non-represented Pay Plan

Council adopted Resolution 2019-131 approving changes to the 2020 Non-represented Pay Plan.

Contact: Joe Fischbach, City Clerk/Human Resources Manager, jfischbach@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2883

Americans with Disabilities Act -Transition Plan Update

Council received the Final Draft ADA Transition Plan. 2. Council adopted the ADA Transition Plan.

Contact: Ryan Burfeind, P.E., Public Works Director/City Engineer, rburfeind@cottagegrovemn.gov, 651-458-2899